Just Another Manic Monday

Last night I was lucky enough to go out to dinner to a Sushi All-You-Can-Eat and it was amaaaazing.

Still feeling the Japanese flavors afterward, I helped myself to a cup of Green Tea in a new teacup I got from Disney last week:


This along with an unpictured apple was the perfect dessert to tide me over until breakfast.

I missed the Desperate Housewives episode last night, did anyone catch it??
It hasn’t been put on demand yet either, hmmmm.

Last night I made myself a wonderful overnight oats concoction for this morning, into the bowl of yumminess went:
- 1 tbsp chia seeds
- 1/3 cup almond milk (vanilla)
- 1/2 cup Fage
- 1/3 cup rolled oats
- 1 tsp agave
- 1 pinch salt
- 1 tbsp cinnamon
- 1 whole large banana sliced thick


It twas delicious and enjoyed with a lovely cup of coffee, also in a *new* mug from Disney with a “M” for Monica!

After breakfast, I made my lunch to bring to class today. A new goal of mine is to try to eat 3 whole meals instead of resorting to a lot of snacking. I often don’t have time to make a full lunch in between classes and don’t want to spend money to go out to lunch, so I snack on bars throughout the day for lunch. I recently discovered that I actually LIKE salads, I’ve always thought they were a not-so-tasty, poor excuse for a meal, so I’m going to try to pack a salad or sandwich everyday for lunch.

This salad (along with a couple apples) included:
- spring greens
- 1 tomato diced
- 1/2 cucumber sliced
- 1/2 onion sliced
- 2 tbsp TJ fatfree Asian Sesame Ginger dressing



Lately, I’ve also fallen in love with almond butter, (thanks to HEAB recommending TJ Roasted Almond Butter!)


After running the Disney Princess Half Marathon last weekend, I’ve been itching to run some other races and here are some ones I’m thinking of:
- Rock n Roll San Diego half
- Rock n Roll Seattle half
- Rock n Roll Las Vegas full
- Rock n Roll San Jose half

I haven’t ran a Rock n Roll race & they look like great events! Have you ran one?
Any races you suggest I look into running?? I’m mainly interested in running halfs because I’m running the full Chicago Marathon in October.

Anyways, I also haven’t mentioned in this blog that I take vitamins. I take a multi-vitamin and a biotin supplement.

I used to not take a multi-vitamin because I believe you should get all your vitamins and minerals from the food you eat, but a little while ago I decided that taking a multivitamin wouldn’t hurt me as long as I continued to eat foods rich in vitamins as well. I also take Biotin because it’s supposedly good for hair, skin, and nail health.

Do you take any vitamins or supplements? Which one’s do you take??

Also, Kenzie from Healthy Purpose was kind enough to award me with a Creative Blogger award!  I’m going to have to return the favor and award some bloggers later today in a post, so STAY TUNED!!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog today. I look forward to reading more of yours!

  2. 2

    those pictures of the almond butter- they look YUM. I’ve been interested in starting to take vitamins/supplements ..I’ve heard Whole Foods has an excellent brand.

  3. 3

    Kat said,

    You have such a great blog. And that bar looks totally delicious. I love to try new things, so I think this will def be something I will look to try soon! Keep the faith, Kat

  4. 4

    You have NO idea how jealous I am of those mugs–especially the tea cup style one. I wanted the Minnie and Mickey bottom mugs SO badly. I still can’t believe I left Orlando without them in my hands.

  5. 5

    [...] I mentioned in yesterday’s post Kenzie from Healthy Purpose awarded me with this creative blogger [...]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

