Sunny Tuesday

This morning I woke up to my overnight oats sitting in the fridge, in a nearly empty (16 oz) Fage 0% container & a cup of joe.

I had a busy day at school and it was absolutely gorgeous outside today!  

After a lunch of copious amounts of almond butter and 3 apples (and more classes)  I finally came home some products in the mail for me to review!

I’m a busy bee today and don’t have time to review them today, but will be doing so the rest of the week.

I did have time to make some soup for dinner though!

I made TJ Split Pea Vegan soup and spiced it up with sauteed mushrooms, onions, and spinach.  DELISH!

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post Kenzie from Healthy Purpose awarded me with this creative blogger award!

I’m flattered!  Thank you Kenzie :)

With this award, I have to list 7 things, one of which is true!  Remember when I did this a while back?

1.  I’ve never had an unnatural color in my hair.

2.  I like to drink coffee, but I’m in no way addicted to caffeine.

3.  I love all sorts of melons.

4.  I’ve never been to Europe.

5.  I have 7 sisters and 2 brothers, all older than me!

6.  I’m Irish, French, & 1/8 Native American.

7.  Nothing scares me more than the LSAT, tornadoes, and spiders.

I’ll post the answer in my next post!

But, I’d like to pass on this award to:

Catherine @ Stevia ‘n Spice

&

Stef @ More to Life than Lettuce

I got some lovely packages in the mail today-  looks like I’ll be doing some reviews tomorrow morning :)

Do you prefer email or snail mail?  I’m definitely more excited when I get snail mail

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny said,

    Snail mail means a lot when it comes from someone you really love. E-mail is great for so much, though!

  2. 2

    Sophie said,

    Mm the soup looks great! And I love getting free stuff :)

  3. 3

    aw thanks lovey!! i “lied” a few posts ago…my truth was that i was almost born on a bus. lol! hmm, my guess for yours is..#6? that’d be a cool combo! wow your jazzed up soup looks great! i get way more excited for snail mail too but there is a cool “voice” in emails sometimes, you can actually feel like you’re talking with someone!

  4. 4

    It’s all about the snail mail!! It makes me feel special if I get a letter or a parcel, even better if it’s all handwritten :P
    I love that you had 3 apples for lunch – that sounds delicious!

  5. 5

    I get excited for snail mail too..I love sending my friends letters/cards..it’s so much more personal :)

  6. 6

    Anna said,

    Ooh, that soup/stew looks delicious!

    I LOVE getting snail mail…but I’m bad about sending it! I always resolve to write more letters in January, but then I never seem to do it :-(

  7. 7

    I love snail mail as long as it’s not a bill (which these days it is more times than not). But getting little notes from my fam and such are awesome! :)

  8. 8

    Catherine said,

    Aw thanks! ;) Can’t wait to post about this tonight!!

    I def prefer snail mail – so much more fun to get!

  9. 9

    [...] the answer to Yesterday’s post with the 7 things- one [...]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

