Hello world!

I am embarking upon this blog to pursue a happier, healthier life.

Right now I’m not too happy.  I’m lonely.  This is largely due to the fact that I don’t let myself be happy because I have had eating problems in the past.  I undereat and overeat and right now I’m overeating.  I want to eat healthy foods in moderation along with regular exercise to reach my weight goal.

Right now I am usually 145 – 147 pounds so I will average it and say I’m 146 pounds.

I would like to be 130 – 135.  

I am going to post my daily food intake calories along with my exercise for the day to keep up with my weight loss progress.  I am not setting a definite goal date as this is a lifestyle change, not a diet.

I’m going to start this off with one of my favorite “quickie” meals:

TJ Split Pea canned soup with some veggies stirred in to mix it up!

This time I decided to saute some spinach and mushrooms and then combine with the soup, it looks quite green!


Bon appetit!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

