Today! Today! Today!

I woke up well rested this morning– lately I’ve been having trouble sleeping and have to be up at 6 most days so I’ve been sleep deprived.  But!  I slept in till 9 today and feel fantastic (well almost fantastic, will be after I’ve had a couple cups of coffee!)  

I had Pumpkin Banana Oats this morning!

I didn’t get a chance to take pictures as my battery charger is MIA but I plan on making some again soon so I’ll post pictures then.

This is the recipe:

1.  Put these items in a medium sized pot and heat on medium for 3-5 minutes

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup vanilla soy milk
  • 1/4 cup water
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 banana cut up in large chunks

2.  Start vigorously mixing when it comes to a boil and prepare your “add-ins”

  • 2 tbsp ground flax
  • 1/2 cup of a mix of pecans, almonds, and pumpkin seeds
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin (heated up in the microwave)

3.   Then I add all of the add-ins, minus the nuts and seeds — those go on top!

4.  Then combine and put the seeds,nuts, and any other toppings you desire on top!  Personally I add a whopping cup of Greek Yogurt on top… love that stuff I can eat it with annnnything!

It looked so colorful and pretty today.  The yogurt was vaguely whipped cream like on top of the pumpkin concoction!

I’m going out to get some nut butters later today, I want to try some of those in my oatmeal later this week 🙂

(I adapted this from KERF — the blog that inspired me to attempt eating oatmeal!!)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] were so delicious– I now am going to have a huge problem deciding between Pumpkin Overnight Oats and these delicious Banana Cream Pie Overnight […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

