Sneak Peak of Breakfast Tomorrow:

No, I’m not eating an entire Banana Cream Pie… but I’m eating it in overnight oatmeal form!

Since discovering overnight oats from Kath’s blog, my breakfasts have been revolutionized!!

I will be taking pictures of it in the morning but if you’re an insomniac like me and thinking of breakfast tomorrow, here’s my concoction:

  • 5.3 ounces plain Oikos (the sole container of Greek Yogurt in my fridge, so sad)
  • 1/3 cup rolled oats
  • 2 or 3 tablespoons ground flax (I mix one tablespoon in with the mixture and then put the second tablespoon on top of everything before I put it in the fridge to create a yummy “crust-like” top)
  • pinch salt
  • 1 teaspoon agave
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 banana mashed with 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1 banana in thick chunks

First I mashed 1/2 a banana and mixed some cinnamon in and added it to the Greek Yogurt, then I added the rest of the ingredients, chopped a whole banana (yes I used 1 & 1/2 bananas) thickly, mixed it into the concoction, and put the tablespoon of flax evenly over the top to create a crust.  I may or may not have added an additional tablespoon. 

I may or may not have taken a couple bites.  (D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!) 

This has about 400 – 500 calories and should tide me over until mid to late morning for my busy day full of classes tomorrow.

I WILL be posting pictures of it tomorrow morning, too 🙂

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wanda said,

    When did you do this honey, this morning? Looks Delicious!

  2. 2

    […] February 23, 2010 in Daily | Tags: banana cream pie, Breakfast, overnight oats Remember the overnight oats I made last night? […]

  3. 3

    […] February 28, 2010 in Daily | Tags: Breakfast, overnight oats, run, sunday I just got back from a wonderful 12 mile run and immediately scarfed down some overnight oats […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

