Vegan Pumpkin-Banana-Oat-Flax Muffins

That’s a mouthful, eh?

Well regardless, these VEGAN muffins I just made from scratch are DELICIOUS!

  1. Take the following dry ingredients and mix ’em in a bowl
  • 2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cup ground flax
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp ginger
  • 1/4 tsp cloves
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg

2.  Mix in these wet ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup pureed pumpkin
  • 1 whole banana mashed
  • 1/2 cup agave
  • 2 tbsp canola oil

3.  Then after that’s been mixed well, add in:

  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup pumpkin seeds and mix well

4.  This makes about 10 muffins.  Bake for 20 minutes & enjoy 🙂

Be sure to check back tonight for several product reviews and a showcase of my highly prized **running gear**
In the meantime, check out my new running page, featuring training plans, articles about running, races I’ve ran/am training for..etc!

Pumpkin is my favorite ingredient to literally put in EVERYTHING!  What’s yours?????????????????????

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wanda said,

    chocolate! What else?

  2. 2

    Those muffins look DIVINE!!! You are inspiring me to head to the kitchen! Favorite ingredient: Cinnamon. I think I put it on everything!!

  3. 3

    Ashley said,

    Ooooh these muffins sound awesome!! Pumpkin has got to be one of my TOP ingredients for sure! It’s one ingredient my husband and I disagree on 🙂

  4. 4

    Margaret said,

    I am a huge fan of muffins, and veganism, and these muffins had me sold! Not only are they healthy, but they smell and taste fantastic! Also instead of using agave nectar (b/c I didn’t have any) I used sugar-free maple syrup, and they still tasted great. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!

    My favorite ingredient probably has to be vanilla…I always add a little extra in recipes that call for it 🙂

  5. 5

    Jennifer said,

    I might be missing it, but what temp is the oven?

  6. 6

    Abby said,

    what is the oven pre heated to? thanks!

  7. 7

    New vegan said,

    I baked at 350 degrees. These came out like scones, thick and dry, not muffins. If you think of them as scones, they’re good!

  8. 8

    […] I can’t take complete credit for the recipe above. This person created the base recipe–I added a bit more sweet to it and created a coffee cake crumble for […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

