I’m A Total Eggslut

On the radio yesterday the DJ was talking about how there’s this sound at such a high frequency that only people under 25 can hear it:

I’m 21 and I can hear it.  Click here for the sound and let me know if you can hear it and how old you are!

As Anthony Bourdain would say, I’m a total eggslut.

In lieu of ripe bananas for oats this morning I opted to make scrambled eggs with spinach

A guilty pleasure of mine is filling out questionaire things for blogs, much like this one that I got from Jen:

So – HAVE YOU EVER….

1)  Walked out of a movie in the theatre?

 Yes!  My freshman year of high school Texas Chainsaw Massacre came out and I went to go see it with a few friends, needless to say I was a scaredy cat and spent the entirety of the movie in the hallway.  I’m still not much of a scary movie fan!

2) Spontaneously bought/watched a movie that was out years ago…but brings up “sentimental” feelings?

Ohhh man, there are many movies that bring up sentimental feelings.  Clueless was a movie that I loved growing up and it was funny watching it recently because there was so much that I just didn’t get in the movie when an elementary-schooler.  10 Things I Hate About You and Drive Me Crazy (gotta love Adrien Grenier), also. 

3) Had a major celebrity/athlete/singing crush “back in the day”?

Justin Timberlake from NSYNC, Kevin from Backstreet Boys, & Leonardo DiCaprio because of Titanic and The Beach!

4) Called in “sick”/made an excuse to work or cancelled an appointment/meeting/get-together with friends, co-workers, etc. (but you weren’t actually?!)…

Of course, everyone needs a personal day for one reason or another.

5) Just come home from work – when you should be going to the gym/doing some activity/being productive…and instead plopped on your butt with FOOD and a book/TV, a bath, some music….and just completely VEG OUT and become a LAZY BUTT…but not give 2 damns’??

YES.  & I am not ashamed. 🙂

6) Had a HORRIBLE hair-cut that made you want to cry or hide out for, well, a year until it grew out?

Hasn’t everyone?  Haha.

7) Had your Heart broken? How did you deal with it?

I’ve had what I thought was my heart broken at the time but looking back, it was just me being overdramatic about something that really wasn’t important.  I’ve never actually had my heart broken.

8)Wanted to look like or BE another celebrity?

Guilty.  I’ve wanted to look like  Zooey Deschanel, Kate Moss, and Keira Knightley.  I don’t think I’d enjoy being a celebrity, I’d hate not being able to go anywhere without paparazzi present and body guards near.

If you’ve stumbled upon my blog please stop and say “Hi!” and/or answer all or any of the above have-you-ever’s!

Want to know something else random about me?  Ask it in a comment!

One healthy Apple is having a giveaway here, also a books & bars giveaway here!  & another  Chia seed giveaway here! & a naturally nutty giveaway here!

16 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I am a total eggslut too! I love them…they are my favorite go to protein! All of your answers were pretty similar to what I would say…thanks for the links on the giveaways…I need to go check those out.

  2. 3

    Thanks for the linkback and I don’t eat eggs, but you made the best lookin’ eggs!!! Thanks for your support! 🙂

  3. 4

    Proud eggslut over here! I love the color contrast in your picture, so visually pleasing(I’m sorry I’m such a food pic creep).
    I love your answers, it’s so fun going through them and thinking about mine.
    Have a wonderful day!!

  4. 6

    thanks for linking back to me! i enjoyed reading your answers, funny stuff! i love anthony bourdain…eggslut lol!

  5. 8

    Simply Life said,

    your eggs look delicious!

  6. 10

    Love the Bourdain reference, he is SO funny.

  7. 12

    actorsdiet said,

    eggslut….ha!

  8. 13

    Abi said,

    I hear it and I am 25!

  9. 14

    Anna said,

    Number 5– um, I do that every other day! 🙂

    Number 7– yes, been there too.

  10. 15

    Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) said,

    this post is adorable!!!! haha love eggs too 🙂 and i can totallllly relate to number 5 haha

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  11. 16

    kjt37 said,

    I DID just stumble across your blog!:) and i loooove eggs as a breakfast or dinner or lunch or snack, they are the perfect protein powerhouse. also for number 2…Say Anything with John Cusack awww


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

