Twelve Miles in the Morning

I just got back from a wonderful 12 mile run and immediately scarfed down some overnight oats

You can tell that I HATED them, right?  😉

I also iced my shins, while they weren’t bothering me at all during the run I have a tendency to have shin splints so better safe than sorry:

The rest of today is being spent studying for my North American Archaeology midterm, World Civ since 1500 midterm, and writing a scholarship essay.  Then, I’ll be watching Big Love & Desperate Housewives!  (Poor Katherine, that character’s been through the ringer–they made her crazy and now they’re making her a lesbian!)

Of course I’ll also be watching the hockey game, GO USA!!

How are you spending your Sunday?

Are there any TV shows you watch regularly?  Right now I’m just watching Big Love, Desperate Housewives, and Grey’s but also follow True Blood, Weeds, and Dexter 🙂

 

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    USA!

    Congrats on the run–that’s impressive. And I love overnight oats too– so satisfying!

  2. 2

    Oh my God! Twelve miles!?! You’re such a superstar! Great job.
    I love love love Dexter. So sad the season is over. Do you watch United States of Tara? It’s also on Showtime and I love it, the season is starting up soon. I watch a lot of bad reality shows, like the Bachelor and American Idol. Not necessarily the best things in the world, but they’re fun. I love 30 Rock too.
    Have a wonderful night!

  3. 4

    I love the pics of the empty bowl 🙂

    Your run is very impressive!!!!

    I have been watching reality shows (Survivor, Bachelor, American Idol) and then Grey’s and Desperate Housewives as well.

  4. 6

    Diana said,

    I spent Sunday road-tripping it back from my MIL’s house with hubby and prepping lunch for the rest of the week – 3 bean veggie chili! 🙂

  5. 8

    Great job on the run! And you’ve got some mad icing skills there! I’ve been using little lunch baggies, but somehow they don’t quite do the trick. 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

